Board Vacancies

The Scott County Board of Commissioners is looking for interested citizens to serve on the following advisory committees. Members of advisory committees are provided with a per diem and mileage reimbursement for attendance at meetings. If you have any questions or are interested in serving on one of these committees, contact Deb Brazil via email, or at 952-496-8601. For more information regarding a specific committee please click on the links below or to the left. Please note that some of the vacancies have incumbents who are eligible for being reappointed for another term.

Community Corrections Advisory Board

1 vacancy

The Community Corrections Advisory Board is comprised of law enforcement staff, corrections staff, judges, attorneys, social services personnel, educators, and citizens.  There is one citizen vacancy in Commissioner District 4. 

Extension Committee

1 vacancy

The Extension Committee is comprised of seven members, one from each Commissioner District and two youth at-large members.  There is one vacancy in Commissioner District 4. 

Human Services Resource Council

3 vacancies

The Human Services Resource Council consists of three representatives from each Commissioner District. There are four vacancies on the Council in Commissioner District 3.  

Scott Watershed Planning Commission

1 vacancy

The Scott Watershed Planning Commission consists of 1 representative from the Shakopee Basin/Prior Lake Spring Lake area, 1 from Credit River, 1 from Southwest, 2 from Sand Creek (because of its large area) and 2 at-large members.  There is one vacancy representing the Sand Creek Watershed.

Commissioner Districts

District 1, Commissioner Barb Weckman Brekke

The cities of Belle Plaine, Jordan (precincts 1 and 2), New Prague (precinct 2), and Shakopee (precinct 5); and Belle Plaine, Blakeley, Helena, Jackson, Louisville, St. Lawrence, and Sand Creek Townships

District 2, Commissioner Tom Wolf

The cities of Elko New Market and Prior Lake (precincts 2 and 3); and Cedar Lake, Credit River, New Market, and Spring Lake Townships.

District 3, Commissioner Michael Beard

The city of Shakopee, precincts 1 - 4, 6 - 8 , 12A, and 12B.

District 4, Commissioner Dave Beer

The cities of Prior Lake (precincts 1, 4, 5, 6A, 6B, and 7) and Shakopee (precincts 9, 10, 11, and 13).

District 5, Commissioner Jon Ulrich

The city of Savage.