Barb Weckman Brekke

Board of Commissioners
Title: District 1 Commissioner and Board Chair
Phone: 612-616-1086

905 Wild Rose Court
Shakopee, MN  55379

District 1
District 1 consists of the Cities of Belle Plaine, Jordan (Precincts 1 and 2), New Prague (Precinct 2) and Shakopee (Precinct 5) and the Townships of Belle Plaine, Blakeley, Helena, Jackson, Louisville, St. Lawrence, and Sand Creek.

Commissioner Weckman Brekke began her service on the County Board in January 2017. Her current term will end December 31, 2020.

Commissioner Weckman Brekke currently serves as the Chair of the County Board.

Community Involvement
Commissioner Weckman Brekke is a delegate to the following:
  • Association of Minnesota Counties (AMC)
  • AMC Health and Human Services Policy Committee
Commissioner Weckman Brekke serves as a member of or liaison to the following boards and commissions:
  • American Federation of State, County, & Municipal Employees (AFSCME) Labor Management Committee
  • County/Court Communication and Policy Committee
  • Dakota-Scott Workforce Development Board
  • Families and Individuals Sharing Hope (FISH)
  • Human Services Resource Council
  • International Union of Operating Engineers (IUOE) Labor Management Committee
  • LeSueur-Scott Joint Ditch #4 Board
  • Law Library Board of Trustees
  • Live, Learn, Earn
  • Live, Learn, Earn Building Early Childhood Network & Campaign
  • Mental Health Local Advisory Council
  • Metro Alliance for Healthy Families
  • Metro GIS Board
  • Metropolitan Library Service Agency
  • National Association of Counties (NACo) Human Services and Education Policy Steering Committee
  • New Options Program
  • Prior Lake-Spring Lake Township Orderly Annexation Board
  • Scott County Association for Leadership and Efficiency (SCALE)
  • Scott County Community Health Board
  • Scott County Ditch Board
  • Scott County Extension Committee
  • Scott County Historical Society
  • Scott County Justice Steering Committee
  • Scott County Library Board of Advisors
  • Scott County Regional Rail Authority
  • Scott County Spirit of Scott
  • Scott-LeSueur Joint Ditch #1 Board
  • Scott-LeSueur Joint Ditch #1, Lateral #2 Board
  • Strategic Plan to End Child Abuse and Neglect Steering Committee
Alternate Positions
In addition, Commissioner Weckman Brekke serves as an alternate to the following:
  • AMC Board of Directors
  • Scott County Planning Advisory Commission/Board of Adjustment


Return to Staff Directory